play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Townhall Garage

At Townhall Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Townhall Garage

Townhall Garage
5
5.0

Based on 203 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Mark Mackie on 10 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    I was impressed by the politeness and courtesy shown by Stewart and Chris at Town Hall Garage. They assisted me in my decision to buy a car not through hard-selling, pushy tactics, but by sharing their wisdom and knowledge of the used-car world. In addition, they did their best to accommodate my wishes and arranged for my chosen car (which is lovely, by the way) to be collected at a time that was convenient for me. My experience was very enjoyable and satisfying: I thoroughly recommend Town Hall Garage.


  • 5

    By Debbie Reynalds on 09 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased a car from Townhall Garage and I would not go anywhere else. A local family run business that excels in customer service and going the extra mile, combined with a quality range of cars I recommend them very highly. From the moment I stepped foot on the forecourt to offering general advice after my purchase the service was excellent. I will be going back.


  • 5

    By Dom B on 02 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Amazing hospitality and service from the gents. The car itself was in perfect condition at a brilliant price. Would definitely recommend this garage, especially for low mileage cars. Will be doing business again.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 27 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and friendly, car is in excellent condition


  • 5

    Trustworthy & fantastic Business

    By Mary Crooks on 11 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    This family run business of father and son are truly phenomenal! It’s been around many years and I can see why it’s so trusted up abd down the UK. They paid for my tax for the year, delivered the car to me and had signed all the paperwork over to me. Nothing was too much hassle. They organised credit for me and everything was smooth and brilliant. I cannot wait to drive my new car! Thanks Chris and Stewart. Keep up the great work.

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 30/11/21

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review, a pleasure to deal with Mary. Thanks for staying local and for using Town Hall Garage. Enjoy your beautiful new car.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Anonymous on 06 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from both Chris and Stuart. Many thanks for a lovely car.


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and professional family-run garage

    By Laura Prisk on 06 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Chris and Stu were both so helpful. We travelled up from Cornwall to purchase a rare automatic Mini Convertible. Beforehand we had telephoned to discuss the car and the advisories on the MOT the previous year. The very next day Stu called to alleviate our worries regarding these matters, put it through their workshop and given it a fresh MOT with no advisories. Car was in immaculate condition and a lovely drive when we took it out for a test and we now have a very happy wife! The friendliness and professionalism from this family-owned garage speaks volumes and I am sure they will be here for years to come (perhaps when Stu's son Archie joins them!). The fact that they get 37% of their business from repeat clients is great and I'm sure when the time comes for me to upgrade my car, I will be going to them!

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 08/11/21

    Thanks ever so much for this lovely review it means the world to us. Positive feedback is always greatly appreciated. Was great to meet you guys, Glad your enjoying your lovely Mini Cooper. Good luck with the New house move soon. Thank you.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 01 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really nice and helpful people and offer an affordable package as well. Would definitely recommend to others.

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 08/11/21

    Thanks Ben, a pleasure too deal with, thanks again for chooseing Town Hall Garage. Enjoy tour lovely 1 Series.


  • 5

    Outstanding professionalism

    By P Hathaway on 30 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    From our first point of contact with Stewart through to the completion of the purchase, his professionalism was outstanding. Details of the car and what they were going to do before we took it away were explained and they were completed as promised. Highly highly recommend. Thank you.

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 09/11/21

    Our pleasure Mr Hathaway,Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Great to meet yourself and your wife, enjoy your beautiful Mini Cooper.


  • 5

    Awesome service

    By Emma on 26 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really looked after! Listened to what I wanted, and I have the most amazing little car! So happy and runs like a dream. Thank you. Would highly recommend. This is the 2nd vehicle we have purchased from Townhall Garage! Wouldn’t go anywhere else! *****


‹ Prev Next ›