play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Townhall Garage

At Townhall Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Townhall Garage

Townhall Garage
5
5.0

Based on 116 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional, friendly and polite and lovely cars.

    By Patsy E on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can’t say anything bad about my experience of purchasing my car from Town Hall Cars. From the first enquiry to the collecting of my car They were brilliantly professional and friendly, they even offered to collect me from the station. I think they could teach Main Dealers a lesson or two. I only got it today but love it and hope it continues. Thank you Town Hall Cars


  • 5

    Relaxed, traditional values, used car dealership

    By Ralph W on 13 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    First time buying from TH garage (THG). All communication was professional and prompt. The car we sought was in high demand and as I had expressed the first interest, THG kindly honoured first come first served traditional approach. We left a deposit and they held the car until we could view it three days later. After test drive (and no pressure for a sale) we opted to buy the car (which was described accurately) we discovered a minor issue with a window. Nothing serious but THG has done due diligence and provided excellent customer after care ensuring all that could be done by themselves to assist was done ASAP. A positive experience buying through THG and when we need to replace another vehicle I will certainly be contacting them to assist.

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 14/08/19

    An absolute pleasure dealing with you Ralph and your wife, thank you for taking the time to leave a such a great review, Hope you get lots of pleasure out of your beautiful Golf GTI!!!!


  • 5

    Buying second hand car

    By Simon W on 12 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from first call to collecting the car - best second hand car buying experience I’ve had


  • 5

    Fantastic cars and sales

    By Kirsty L on 03 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the beginning to the end, I experienced first class service. Nothing was too much trouble, and I really love my new car.


  • 5

    Happy with my new car ...

    By Y H on 02 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, very helpful, excellent care and after care offered, would highly recommend this family run business..


  • 5

    GOOD Experience

    By Douglas C on 24 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Last week I purchased a car from Town Hall Motors and found them to be very knowledgable and helpful. I went to look at a particular car and they were very helpful and allow me to look over the car without any sales pressure at all. I was not able to test drive it at that time. I rang in the afternoon asked if they would hold the car for me as I would buy it subject to a satisfactory test drive drive. They were quite willing to do this and offered to bring the car round to my house at a time to suit me. I did purchase the car and they gave me a fair price for my trade in vehicle. All in all it was a good experience and one felt that you could trust them to treat you fairly. I would definately buy from them again.


  • 5

    Tip Top Customer Service

    By Mark M on 21 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service once again from Chris and Stuart from start to finish and I am very happy with my Jaguar, nothing is too much trouble and I would recommend Town Hall Garage Torquay to anyone looking for a quality 2nd hand car!


  • 5

    A genuinely great used car company to deal with.

    By MR C on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    We required a new (used) quality vehicle. Stewart and his father provided an excellent example, immaculately prepared, paperwork all in order, fresh MOT and service. Stewart attended to us after hours to fit in with our busy schedule, he is a real professional, not only is his car lot well presented but so is he and his office, some main dealers could learn a thing or two from these chaps. Their communication was also excellent. We would recommend his business to anyone looking for a genuine vehicle. A pleasure to do business with. 10 out of 10.

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 04/05/19

    Thank you for those kind words Mr Collins and for taking the time to leave a review. A pleasure dealing with you and your wife. Enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Buying a Car

    By Gill B on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The process was very easy. The staff were welcoming and friendly and I never felt under pressure to buy


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Clare W on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service St***** t was great fantastic communication Would highly recommend


‹ Prev Next ›