play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Townhall Garage

At Townhall Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Townhall Garage

Townhall Garage
5
5.0

Based on 129 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish!!

    By Sophie W on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service throughout the whole buying experience, was a pleasure to deal with Town Hall Garage and team, would highly recommend, I am delighted with my new car.


  • 5

    Superb service

    By Barry D on 05 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    First class service ! Excellent, nothing was too much trouble, friendly and professional, not pushy, no hard sales, would definitely recommend, it was an absolute pleasure buying from this garage.

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 07/01/20

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Mr Diamond, an absolute pleasure to deal with yourself and your wife. Enjoy your stunning Mercedes-Benz!!!!


  • 5

    I would highly recommend this garage.

    By Julie L on 29 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought several cars from Town hall garage over the years, they are both lovely guys, their cars are immaculate, low miles and I have never had any problems with them at all apart from the normal wear and tear, they are so helpful and friendly and will go that extra mile to help you, I wouldn’t go anywhere else for a car and would highly recommend buying a car from town hall garage. Thankyou again x


  • 5

    Audi TT Michael

    By Michael M on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought my Audi from Townhall Garage , dealt with Stewart who was really helpful , the after service care is second to none . I would not hesitate to recommend them for low mileage second hand cars. It has been a pleasure doing business with them.


  • 5

    Great service. Very helpful.

    By Anna A on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Stuart and Chris were friendly, helpful and patient. I had complete trust in them throughout the whole process. Thank you guys!😍


  • 5

    Simply the best.

    By Pauline L on 12 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Simply the best place to buy a pre-owned car. My husband and I have bought at least a dozen cars over a 35 year period from Chris and cannot recommend them highly enough. Highly professional, honest and trustworthy. I would not hesitate to buy from Town Hall Garage in the future.

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 15/06/19

    Thank you for those kind words Pauline, a pleasure dealing with yourself and Paul again.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Mike M on 25 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, hassle free and efficient. I highly recommend Townhall Garage!


  • 5

    Town Hall Garage, Torquay

    By Peter B on 13 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand car from Townhall Garage this weekend. Service good, price fair, in every way a good experience. Thanks Chris and Stewart!


  • 5

    perfection personified

    By ralph B on 17 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have purchased my third car from Townhall Garage- Not only did the purchase itself go perfectly but the after service was legendary- Chris and Stuart really care which makes them provide a legendary service. thank you and well done


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Jo B on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great family run business, Chris and Stewart both really friendly and helpful, they came highly recommend and didn’t disappoint. No pressure and fantastic service, will definitely use them again!