play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Townhall Garage

At Townhall Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Townhall Garage

Townhall Garage
5
5.0

Based on 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service. Very helpful.

    By Anna A on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Stuart and Chris were friendly, helpful and patient. I had complete trust in them throughout the whole process. Thank you guys!😍


  • 5

    Simply the best.

    By Pauline L on 12 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Simply the best place to buy a pre-owned car. My husband and I have bought at least a dozen cars over a 35 year period from Chris and cannot recommend them highly enough. Highly professional, honest and trustworthy. I would not hesitate to buy from Town Hall Garage in the future.

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 15/06/19

    Thank you for those kind words Pauline, a pleasure dealing with yourself and Paul again.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Mike M on 25 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, hassle free and efficient. I highly recommend Townhall Garage!


  • 5

    Town Hall Garage, Torquay

    By Peter B on 13 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a second hand car from Townhall Garage this weekend. Service good, price fair, in every way a good experience. Thanks Chris and Stewart!


  • 5

    perfection personified

    By ralph B on 17 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have purchased my third car from Townhall Garage- Not only did the purchase itself go perfectly but the after service was legendary- Chris and Stuart really care which makes them provide a legendary service. thank you and well done


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Jo B on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great family run business, Chris and Stewart both really friendly and helpful, they came highly recommend and didn’t disappoint. No pressure and fantastic service, will definitely use them again!


  • 5

    Buy with confidence !

    By Bart S on 23 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I wish all car dealers were as honest/professional as Chris and his son. Faultless in every way. Very pleased with our Mercedes purchase. Highly recommended. Only wished I had used them before as I would have saved a lot of money wasted on bad buys over the years.


  • 5

    Amazing deal and the best people to deal with cars

    By sam I on 07 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the deal on auto trader, i came all the way from Blackpool to buy this car. its Nissan Juke, the car condition is super amazing i am really loving it. Stuart and his father the great dealer, very caring and helpful services. i would buy again from town hall garage and highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Helpful and Patient

    By Ruth D on 27 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car which I thought I suited , unfortunately we didn’t get on . Chris and Stuart couldn’t have been more helpful and patient . They were very understanding and checked all my complaints. How exciting when I found a new car and they sorted it out . I have been exchanging my cars for years with them and you couldn’t a better father and son partnership. Thank you X


  • 5

    Top Class & quality in Torquay .........

    By JR D on 22 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    recently purchased a Lovely Fiat 500 from Chris ... the whole transaction was a real " breeze " ... no hard sale , a generous Px on my motor , and a very friendly but professional through out approach . Excellent communication , either by phone or email and the car was ready to collect on choosen day with petrol in the tank as requested ! dreaded road tax licence done @ the garage via website with no undue stress ... It is not the 1st car purchased from Town Hall garage and certainly will not be the last one ... I therefore all heartedly recommend them if you are considering buying reliable quality .