play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Townhall Garage

At Townhall Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Townhall Garage

Townhall Garage
5
5.0

Based on 124 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic cars and sales

    By Kirsty L on 03 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    From the beginning to the end, I experienced first class service. Nothing was too much trouble, and I really love my new car.


  • 5

    Happy with my new car ...

    By Y H on 02 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, very helpful, excellent care and after care offered, would highly recommend this family run business..


  • 5

    GOOD Experience

    By Douglas C on 24 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Last week I purchased a car from Town Hall Motors and found them to be very knowledgable and helpful. I went to look at a particular car and they were very helpful and allow me to look over the car without any sales pressure at all. I was not able to test drive it at that time. I rang in the afternoon asked if they would hold the car for me as I would buy it subject to a satisfactory test drive drive. They were quite willing to do this and offered to bring the car round to my house at a time to suit me. I did purchase the car and they gave me a fair price for my trade in vehicle. All in all it was a good experience and one felt that you could trust them to treat you fairly. I would definately buy from them again.


  • 5

    Tip Top Customer Service

    By Mark M on 21 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service once again from Chris and Stuart from start to finish and I am very happy with my Jaguar, nothing is too much trouble and I would recommend Town Hall Garage Torquay to anyone looking for a quality 2nd hand car!


  • 5

    A genuinely great used car company to deal with.

    By MR C on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    We required a new (used) quality vehicle. Stewart and his father provided an excellent example, immaculately prepared, paperwork all in order, fresh MOT and service. Stewart attended to us after hours to fit in with our busy schedule, he is a real professional, not only is his car lot well presented but so is he and his office, some main dealers could learn a thing or two from these chaps. Their communication was also excellent. We would recommend his business to anyone looking for a genuine vehicle. A pleasure to do business with. 10 out of 10.

    Reply from Townhall Garage on 04/05/19

    Thank you for those kind words Mr Collins and for taking the time to leave a review. A pleasure dealing with you and your wife. Enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Buying a Car

    By Gill B on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The process was very easy. The staff were welcoming and friendly and I never felt under pressure to buy


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Clare W on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service St***** t was great fantastic communication Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Purchasing my Audi S7

    By Ben W on 21 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have used Town Hall Garage for many years and I am a repeat customer. They are friendly, offer, professional service and enjoy a good reputation. Their cars are always well cared for, low mileage and brilliant examples. This is the third car I have bought from them and I am sure there will be many more. It is nice to deal with a long established family run business offering personal service. Keep up the good work.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Martyn H on 15 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Townhall Garage is a long established family run business who in the past we have bought a car from but on this occasion we used there services to sell our car. It was well advertised, well presented and they secured a quick sale for us. They have an excellent reputation of only selling low mileage quality used cars.


  • 5

    Great local seller

    By L J on 11 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service with good communication and a good selection of low mileage cars, recommended.