play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Townhall Garage

At Townhall Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Townhall Garage

Townhall Garage
5
5.0

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Returning Customer

    By David B on 26 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I just bought my second car from Townhall Garage and had another 5 star experience. They're a very friendly, small family team who really do sell top quality, hand-picked, used cars. They also provide a caring after sales service.


  • 5

    Great experience 5*

    By Lauren E on 17 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed by quality of choice, very helpful and knowledgable service. I would highly recommend this friendly, family run garage. Thanks again Town Hall Garage- I love my car!


  • 5

    Best car dealership, 5 star ratings all

    By Nathen H on 17 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have had my last three cars from town hall garage and I will never go anywhere else, a brilliant family run business that will always provide a professional service to suit all needs. By far the best car dealership around, they source low mileage cars in pristine condition. They've always got a wide variety of cars instock, highly recommend this dealership to anyone 5 star quality


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish!!

    By Sophie W on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service throughout the whole buying experience, was a pleasure to deal with Town Hall Garage and team, would highly recommend, I am delighted with my new car.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Jo B on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great family run business, Chris and Stewart both really friendly and helpful, they came highly recommend and didn’t disappoint. No pressure and fantastic service, will definitely use them again!


  • 5

    Buy with confidence !

    By Bart S on 23 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I wish all car dealers were as honest/professional as Chris and his son. Faultless in every way. Very pleased with our Mercedes purchase. Highly recommended. Only wished I had used them before as I would have saved a lot of money wasted on bad buys over the years.


  • 5

    Amazing deal and the best people to deal with cars

    By sam I on 07 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the deal on auto trader, i came all the way from Blackpool to buy this car. its Nissan Juke, the car condition is super amazing i am really loving it. Stuart and his father the great dealer, very caring and helpful services. i would buy again from town hall garage and highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Helpful and Patient

    By Ruth D on 27 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car which I thought I suited , unfortunately we didn’t get on . Chris and Stuart couldn’t have been more helpful and patient . They were very understanding and checked all my complaints. How exciting when I found a new car and they sorted it out . I have been exchanging my cars for years with them and you couldn’t a better father and son partnership. Thank you X


  • 5

    Top Class & quality in Torquay .........

    By JR D on 22 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    recently purchased a Lovely Fiat 500 from Chris ... the whole transaction was a real " breeze " ... no hard sale , a generous Px on my motor , and a very friendly but professional through out approach . Excellent communication , either by phone or email and the car was ready to collect on choosen day with petrol in the tank as requested ! dreaded road tax licence done @ the garage via website with no undue stress ... It is not the 1st car purchased from Town Hall garage and certainly will not be the last one ... I therefore all heartedly recommend them if you are considering buying reliable quality .


  • 5

    Changed my Car

    By Shabz N on 23 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly professional garage, made changing the car very easy with no hassle Would recommend , great family business . Purchased beautiful BMW convertible .